Previous Page

Washington State History Museum

1911 Pacific Ave., Tacoma, WA

Phone:
1-(253)-272-3500

Website:
www.wshs.org/

Get Directions

Featured Event

No upcoming events

Other Upcoming Events

Museum Book Fair

Community Event

In honor of our current exhibition A Thousand Words' Worth, we are hosting a Museum Book Fair. Join us for a full day at the museum with Washington-based authors, illustrators, and publishers. Listen to author talks, make your own zine, type or write a letter to mail, see interactive storytelling in the galleries, and a enjoy the opportunity buy your very own books directly from beloved authors and publishers.  This is a museum event you won't want to miss. The Museum Book Fair is included with museum admission (or free for WSHS members). Activities hosted by: Short Run Comix & Arts Festival. Olympia Zine Club. Write253. Author talks by: Frank Abe. Chandler O'Leary. After the book fair ends, zip over to 7 Seas and participate in a casual, free question and answer session with Snow Falling on Cedars author David Guterson. 

Information:

• Sat 4/6/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Third Thursday at Washington State History Museum

For the Family, Education, Community Event

Free admission at the History Museum, 3:00-8:00 PM. Enjoy all of our exhibitions and a free Scholarly Selections lecture too.

Information:

• Thu 4/18/19 at 3:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Thu 5/16/19 at 3:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Thu 6/20/19 at 3:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Thu 7/18/19 at 3:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Thu 8/15/19 at 3:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Thu 9/19/19 at 3:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Thu 10/17/19 at 3:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Thu 11/21/19 at 3:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Thu 12/19/19 at 3:00 PM - 8:00 PM