Previous Page

Key Center Library

8905 Key Peninsula Hwy N, Lakebay, WA

Phone:
1-(253)-548-3309

Website:
www.piercecountylibrary.org

Get Directions

Featured Event

No upcoming events

Other Upcoming Events

Pierce County Reads - Book Discussions - "March" volumes 1-3

Community Event

Bring your observations, comments and questions for discussion in a friendly group setting.

Information:

• Thu 4/26/18 at - 11:00 AM

STEM Saturday: Explore Your World: Physics

Children, Education

Explore STEM at your library. Play math games, create amazing marble runs, explore kinetic energy, experiment with density and build simple machines.

Information:

• Sat 4/28/18 at - 11:00 AM

Family Story Time

Social Event

Stories, art activities, rhymes, singing and fingerplays for children and caregivers.

Information:

• Tue 5/1/18 at - 11:00 AM
• Tue 5/8/18 at - 11:00 AM
• Tue 5/15/18 at - 11:00 AM

Explore Your World: Liquids

Children, Education

Explore STEM at your library. Experiment with density by creating a density tower, explore buoyancy, make water walk and have fun with bubbles.

Information:

• Sat 5/19/18 at 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Family Story Time

Social Event

Stories, art activities, rhymes, singing and fingerplays for children and caregivers.

Information:

• Tue 5/22/18 at - 11:00 AM
• Tue 5/29/18 at - 11:00 AM
• Tue 6/5/18 at - 11:00 AM
• Tue 6/12/18 at - 11:00 AM

Explore Your World: Stream Table

Children, Education

Learn about rivers, waves, erosion and dams as we explore hydrogeology like the pros with our stream table. Ages 8 and older.

Information:

• Sat 6/16/18 at 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Family Story Time

Social Event

Stories, art activities, rhymes, singing and fingerplays for children and caregivers.

Information:

• Tue 6/19/18 at - 11:00 AM
• Tue 6/26/18 at - 11:00 AM

Lego and Building Madness

Children, Education

Use Lego bricks, Straws & Connectors, blocks and more to construct fabulous contraptions. Creative fun for the whole family! All ages.

Information:

• Fri 6/29/18 at 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM