Previous Page

Key Center Library

8905 Key Peninsula Hwy N, Lakebay, WA

Phone:
1-(253)-548-3309

Website:
www.piercecountylibrary.org

Get Directions

Featured Event

Family Story Time

Social Event

Stories, art activities, rhymes, singing and fingerplays for children and caregivers.

Information:

• Tue 11/20/18 at - 11:00 AM
• Tue 11/27/18 at - 11:00 AM
• Tue 12/4/18 at - 11:00 AM
• Tue 12/11/18 at - 11:00 AM
• Tue 12/18/18 at - 11:00 AM

Other Upcoming Events

Key Center Book Discussion Group

Meeting

We’ll discuss “The Dovekeepers” by Alice Hoffman.

Information:

• Thu 11/15/18 at 11:00 AM - 12:30 AM

WorkSource Workshop: Prepare for Job Interviews

Class/Workshop

Learn the benefits of pre-interview prep work and how to respond to overqualification, salary and background issues. You will receive an Interview Survival handout.

Information:

• Fri 11/16/18 at 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

WorkSource Workshop: Get Hired Help

Class/Workshop

Has your job search process stalled? Want to learn more tech skills? Need to write your resume? Get help from library and WorkSource staff for your tech and job-related questions.

Information:

• Fri 11/16/18 at 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

STEM Saturdays: Gears

Children, Education

Learn about gears, see them in action and build a gear city.

Information:

• Sat 11/17/18 at 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Library at Red Barn Teen Center

Social Event

Students in 6th-12th grade are invited to participate in a fun project.

Information:

• Thu 11/29/18 at - 3:30 PM

A Pioneer Christmas: Traditions Across America

Holiday, Living History, Community Event

In the spirit of “Little House on the Prairie,” explore the Christmas traditions the pioneers brought with them during the time of the great westward expansion.

Information:

• Sat 12/1/18 at 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Gingerbread Houses

For the Family, Holiday

Make and decorate your own gingerbread house. Supplies provided while they last. Registration required at piercecountylibrary.org/calendar.

Information:

• Sat 12/8/18 at 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Key Center Book Discussion Group

Meeting

We’ll discuss “Breakfast with Buddha” by Roland Merullo.

Information:

• Thu 12/13/18 at 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Explore Your World: Electricity

Children, Education

Lights! Sounds! Circuits! Electricity learning comes to life. Explore the wonder of electricity through reading and experimentation.

Information:

• Sat 12/15/18 at - 11:00 AM

Puppets Please

Children, Holiday

Colorful marionettes perform a holiday-themed, in-the-round show. Free event.

Information:

• Sat 12/15/18 at - 11:30 AM

Snowflake Art

Class/Workshop, Holiday, For the Family

Create beautiful and unique snowflake art. Registration required at piercecountylibrary.org/calendar.

Information:

• Fri 12/28/18 at 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM