Previous Page

Tillicum Library

14916 Washington Ave. S.W., Lakewood, WA

Phone:
1-(253)-548-3314

Website:
www.piercecountylibrary.org

Get Directions

Featured Event

Play to Learn

Children, For the Family

Play to Learn is a program for preschool children ages six and under and the adults who care for them. Curriculum invites individual play, engaging activities, songs, and a whole group circle time for children and adults to enjoy together!

Information:

• Tue 2/27/18 at 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
• Tue 3/6/18 at - 1:30 PM
• Tue 3/13/18 at - 1:30 PM
• Tue 3/20/18 at - 1:30 PM
• Tue 3/27/18 at - 1:30 PM
• Tue 4/10/18 at - 1:30 PM
• Tue 4/17/18 at - 1:30 PM
• Tue 4/24/18 at - 1:30 PM

Other Upcoming Events

College Application Essay Workshop

Class/Workshop

Join TCC staff for an instructional workshop on how to get started on your college admission essay or personal statement. If possible, bring a tablet or laptop.

Information:

• Sat 2/24/18 at - 2:00 PM

3D Print Shop

Class/Workshop, Computers/Technology

Bring a file ready to print, take a quick 3D design lesson, or just watch and learn about the process.

Information:

• Tue 2/27/18 at 1:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Idea Hatch: Forest Animals

Children, Education

Learn about forest creatures at this interactive event. Use clues to guess the animals, fly birds in a wind tunnel, create animal tracks and make your own tree round pendant and leaf rubbing.

Information:

• Sat 3/3/18 at - 2:00 PM

WSU Pierce County Master Gardener Program

Class/Workshop, Gardening

“Out of the Garden, Into the Kitchen” is the first in the series featuring WSU Pierce County Master Gardner Judi Vose. She will assist the class in preparing their own starts for spring planting and discuss altered planting.

Information:

• Sat 3/17/18 at - 2:00 PM

Family Story Time

Children, Education

Stories, art activities, rhymes, singing and fingerplays for children and caregivers.

Information:

• Sat 3/24/18 at - 12:00 PM

Build Your Own Kite

Children

Members of the Pierce County Kite Fliers Association will be here to help you make and fly your own kite. Materials provided.

Information:

• Sat 4/7/18 at - 2:00 PM

Family Story Time

Children, Education

Stories, art activities, rhymes, singing and fingerplays for children and caregivers.

Information:

• Sat 4/7/18 at - 12:00 PM

Family Story Time

Children, Education

Stories, art activities, rhymes, singing and fingerplays for children and caregivers.

Information:

• Sat 4/21/18 at - 12:00 PM