Previous Page

Steilacoom Community Center

2301 Worthington St, Steilacoom, WA

Phone:
1-(253)-581-1076

Get Directions

Featured Event

No upcoming events

Other Upcoming Events

Guest Artist Series May - June 2018, Town of Steilacoom Fireside Gallery

Art Show

Enjoy artwork by Karen Benveniste and Joanne Weaver at “Steilacoom Fireside Gallery” through the end of June, 2018. The show features a variety of inventive collage pieces, watercolor paintings, photography and more. Both artists are members of Pacific Gallery Artists. The show “Guest Artist Series" is hosted by The Town of Steilacoom. The Gallery is located inside the Steilacoom Community Center, 2301 S Worthington St., Steilacoom, WA. Hours: Mon. –Thu. 9am – 7:30pm; Friday 9am – 4:30pm, (closed weekends and holidays).

Information:

• Mon 5/28/18 at 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
• Tue 5/29/18 at 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
• Wed 5/30/18 at 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
• Thu 5/31/18 at 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
• Fri 6/1/18 at 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
• Mon 6/4/18 at 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
• Tue 6/5/18 at 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
• Wed 6/6/18 at 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
• Thu 6/7/18 at 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
• Fri 6/8/18 at 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Steilacoom Library Speaker Series: White Privilege: The Other Side of Racial Inequality

Talks/Lectures

Sociology professor Teresa Ciabattari leads an interactive conversation that explores what white privilege is and provides tools for learning how to address it. Participants will gain knowledge and resources to foster inclusion and racial justice in their own communities.

Information:

• Fri 6/8/18 at - 2:00 PM

Guest Artist Series May - June 2018, Town of Steilacoom Fireside Gallery

Art Show

Enjoy artwork by Karen Benveniste and Joanne Weaver at “Steilacoom Fireside Gallery” through the end of June, 2018. The show features a variety of inventive collage pieces, watercolor paintings, photography and more. Both artists are members of Pacific Gallery Artists. The show “Guest Artist Series" is hosted by The Town of Steilacoom. The Gallery is located inside the Steilacoom Community Center, 2301 S Worthington St., Steilacoom, WA. Hours: Mon. –Thu. 9am – 7:30pm; Friday 9am – 4:30pm, (closed weekends and holidays).

Information:

• Mon 6/11/18 at 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
• Tue 6/12/18 at 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
• Wed 6/13/18 at 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
• Thu 6/14/18 at 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
• Fri 6/15/18 at 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
• Mon 6/18/18 at 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
• Tue 6/19/18 at 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
• Wed 6/20/18 at 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
• Thu 6/21/18 at 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
• Fri 6/22/18 at 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
• Mon 6/25/18 at 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
• Tue 6/26/18 at 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
• Wed 6/27/18 at 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
• Thu 6/28/18 at 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
• Fri 6/29/18 at 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM