Previous Page

Moose Blood


Moose Blood is a four-piece emo band from Canterbury, England. Part of the British emo-punk revival of the 2010s, they channel the spirits of American emo forebears such as Jimmy Eat World, Taking Back Sunday, Brand New and Acceptance. The band -- singer/guitarist Eddy Brewerton, guitarist Mark E. Osborne, bassist Kyle Todd and drummer Glenn Harvey -- formed in 2012, releasing their first three songs on Bukowski Demo (Summer '12) in August and playing their first live show mere months later. Their emphasis on songcraft was apparent on their debut EP, "Moving Home," as well as their single "Boston" b/w "Orlando." After a split EP with Departures was released on No Sleep, Moose Blood signed with the label and released their critically lauded debut LP, "I'll Keep You in Mind, From Time to Time." Produced by Saosin's Beau Burchell, the 2014 effort peaked at No. 45 on the Billboard Heatseekers chart and included updates on earlier tracks alongside polished emo rock. Following the success of "I'll Keep You in Mind," the group joined the Warped Tour and played the Reading & Leeds festivals. In late 2015, the band returned to the studio, once again employing the guidance of Burchell. They signed with Hopeless Records in 2016 and unveiled their sophomore set, "Blush," another collection of emotional confessionals headed by lead single "Honey."